Newbie Night Out! #GNOnb

You asked for it, and HERE it is.
One night. One hour...
or till we get too tired...

A night for all New to Twitter. New to GNO.

NEWBIE Night.
For those wanting to get their feet wet, but still need a life preserver.

TONIGHT!:
Oct. 30th.
7PM Pacific Time.
(8PM Mountain, 9PM Central, 10PM Eastern)

so confused
Confused?

Topic: I 'GET' Twitter!


How to reply.
How to Direct Message (DM).
How to find new folks to follow.
How to search for our new tag: #GNOnb
How to know what your new twitter Url is.
What the heck is TinyURL and how do I use it.
Should I upload a photo for my profile.
Should I use my name/blog/town for my profile.



You have homework. (I know. Sorry.)

Get registered. See instructions HERE.

and

Watch this.

I have some very helpful helpers who will be on standby should you start to sink. Let's #GNOnb and 'GET' Twitter together.

Follow:

@Sabrie

@Georgienba

@Rogbark

@Jyl_mommygossip

@SandraFoyt

Leave a comment with your Twitter Username and Url, and we'll get you started!



I just found a TERRIFIC Video Tutorial for Joining in on GNO.
Noelle ran the whole thing DURING a Tuesday night GNO!
How cool!
SEE HER VIDEO HERE. About 15 minutes long. BUT really WORTH it.

Comments (9)

JourneytoFamily

October 28, 2008 at 2:47 PM

I just signed up yesterday, so I'm a newbie! (though I'll be participating in the Twilight GNO tonight)

juliebot
http://twitter.com/juliebot

Kelli @ Gohn Crazy

October 28, 2008 at 3:15 PM

I'm figuring out Twitter alright - just somewhat lost when it comes to the GNO part of it. I'll be there.

mommakelli
http://twitter.com/mommakelli

I don't know anything about Twilight but I might show up at some point to feel my way around. :)

TattooedMinivanMom

October 28, 2008 at 8:19 PM

What??? all I can do is try I guess

Jaime @ Just Add Laughter

October 29, 2008 at 2:05 PM

Not new to Twitter, but new to the whole GNO thing. So bummed I missed the Twilight one. I just finished Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn will be here tomorow!

JustAddLaughter
http://twitter.com/justaddlaughter

TattooedMinivanMom

October 29, 2008 at 2:12 PM

Ok. I registered.

http://twitter.com/tatminimom

sticky

October 30, 2008 at 11:00 AM

me too, me too...

http://twitter.com/nottoosticky

Group

October 30, 2008 at 11:24 AM

Newbie Twitter GNO is wonderful idea but for my timing too late. Maybe an east coast proficient Twitter Mom can host one next week so that it's not so late for East coast newbies? Thanks for the invite! ~*~ Twitter Mom Spottie

sandrafoyt

October 30, 2008 at 5:48 PM

Don't forget to follow http://twitter.com/hashtags (#hashtags), that's what make the whole GNO party on Twitter possible.

Rhonda

October 30, 2008 at 7:48 PM

I think I'm registered.

Is GNO the same thing as twitter? I'm a little confuzzled.

My twitter thingy is:
http://twitter.com/iminovermyhead

Is that what you need?